• About Us
  • Team
  • Press
  • Career
    • Please type in a search term
  • Help
  • EN
  • Login
10/05/2017
UnternehmerTUM as a Bronze Partner at a successful Bits & Pretzels!
Bits & Pretzels 2017 - with three exciting days full of networking and visionary business ideas, was held from September 24-26 in Munich. UnternehmerTUM was represented at the festival as a Bronze Partner, and wasn’t only found at the exhibition area: 

On the Corporate Stage, CEO Helmut Schönenberger gave a talk on "How to succeed in a start-up world", and was also a table captain at the well-attended Oktoberfest Networking. Wait a second… Table captain? Oktoberfest Networking?? Well, traditionally, on the last day of networking everyone goes off to the "Schottenhammel" tent at Munich's Oktoberfest – and, under the guidance of an expert on the topic, the latest start-up trends are discussed over beer and chicken!

In the exhibition area at the UnternehmerTUM booth, eight young start-ups were represented: Park Hero, inveox Holo-Light, SPLT, KEWAZO, proGlove, ParkHere and Warr Hyperloop.

UnternehmerTUM booth (©Stefan Hobmaier)

On the Pitch Stage, the UnternehmerTUM start-ups proGlove, blik, Acrai and Crashtest Security all fought for a place in the grand final in front of 5,000 spectators. Overall, 100 pre-selected start-ups  competed against each other in six different clusters. Each start-up had three minutes to pitch its business idea, and then answered questions from a distinguished jury. The logistics start-up blik made it into the final six, and won 30,000 Dollars' worth of AWS credits.

We look forward to being a part of Bits & Pretzels next year too!

Start-up ProGlove (©Stefan Hobmaier)

Marcel (entrepreneur): "There are so many contact options here, and some great input – it's fantastic! I find the offers from UnternehmerTUM really exciting – after all, the success of all those UnternehmerTUM start-ups speaks for itself! Also, it's really great to have celebrities like Stefan Raab and Kevin Spacey attending an event like this!"

05.10.2017
UnternehmerTUM als Bronze-Partner auf einer erfolgreichen Bits & Pretzels!
“O bitzelt is!” hieß es vom 24. – 26. September auf der Bits & Pretzels 2017 in München. Die Teilnehmer erwarteten drei spannende Tage mit Networking und visionären Geschäftsideen. Die UnternehmerTUM war als Bronze-Partner beim Gründerfestival vertreten und nicht nur im Ausstellerbereich zu finden:

Geschäftsführer Helmut Schönenberger gab auf der Corporate Stage einen Talk über „How to succeed in a start-up world“ und war als Table Captain beim sehr gut besuchten Oktoberfest Networking anzutreffen. Moment…Table Captain? Oktoberfest Networking? Traditionell geht es am letzten Tag zum Networking ins Oktoberfestzelt „Schottenhammel“. Unter Leitung eines Themenexperten werden die neuesten Start-up Trends bei einer Maß Bier und Hendl diskutiert.

Im Ausstellerbereich der UnternehmerTUM waren acht Jungunternehmer vertreten: ParkHero, inveox, Holo-Light, SPLT, KEWAZO, ProGlove, ParkHere und Warr Hyperloop.

UnternehmerTUM Ausstellerbereich (©Stefan Hobmaier)

Auf der Pitch Stage kämpften die UnternehmerTUM Start-ups ProGlove, blik, Acrai und Crashtest Security um den Einzug in das große Finale vor 5.000 Zuschauern. Insgesamt traten 100 vorausgewählte Start-ups in sechs verschiedenen Clustern gegeneinander an. Jedes Start-up hatte drei Minuten Zeit um seine Geschäftsidee zu pitchen und sich dann den Fragen einer hochkarätigen Jury zu stellen. Das Logistik-Start-up blik schaffte es unter die sechs Besten und gewann 30.000 $ AWS credits.

Wir freuen uns, auch im nächsten Jahr wieder auf der Bits & Pretzels mit dabei zu sein!

Start-up ProGlove (©Stefan Hobmaier)

Marcel, Gründer: „Es gibt hier so viele Kontaktmöglichkeiten und Input – das ist super! Spannend finde ich die Angebote der UnternehmerTUM, denn der Erfolg zahlreicher UnternehmerTUM Start-ups spricht für sich! Außerdem ist es toll, dass Promis wie Stefan Raab und Kevin Spacey bei so einem Event mit dabei sind.“