To help personalize content, measure accesses, and provide a safer experience, we use cookies. By clicking or navigating the site, you agree to allow our collection of information on and off UnternehmerTUM through cookies. Learn more, including about available controls: Cookies Policy.
06/05/2018
Unternehmertum Venture Capital Partners invests in Innoactive
Innoactive secures €4.4 million for the expansion of its VR/AR enterprise software platform. VR/AR software platform from Innoactive simplifies content creation and implementation of collaborative planning, simulation and training applications. UVC Partners and Capnamic Ventures invest €4.4m in Series A financing round. With this investment, Innoactive plans to expand its technology and product development and to enlarge its development team.
Innoactive, a leading provider of VR/AR software, is receiving an investment of €4.4 million. The lead investor is Unternehmertum Venture Capital Partners (UVC Partners), alongside Capnamic Ventures, two strong partners who will support Innoactive in expanding its technology and product development. Since 2015 Innoactive has been providing virtual reality (VR) and augmented reality (AR) solutions to customers in the automotive, aerospace, pharmaceutical and retail industries, among others. The software platform Innoactive Hub simplifies the creation and use of
professional VR/AR applications. With the Innoactive SDK (Software Development Kit) for Unity, applications for planning, simulation and training can be created quickly, easily and with consistently high quality.
Team Innoactive

 

The Innoactive Hub platform enables central content management and, with its intuitive user interface, provides a central entry point for all employees to meet virtually together and improve their workplace, regardless of where they
are located.


“Particularly in the areas of production and logistics, the great savings potential offered by virtual reality leads to enormous demand for VR training content. With our Innoactive Hub platform we offer an exciting solution with low entry barriers to create training content faster, use it more efficiently and roll it out company wide,” explains Daniel Seidl, founder and CEO of Innoactive. Innoactive has helped its customers such as Volkswagen, MediaMarktSaturn, Carl Zeiss, Deutsche Bahn, Audi and Continental to reach their digital transformation milestones by using Innoactive's VR/AR software. After the Volkswagen Group announced in 2017 that it would use Innoactive's platform for the global implementation of collaborative VR training solutions, this year it plans to use the Innoactive Hub as the basis for training 10,000 employees in production and logistics.
Product Innoactive

To further strengthen the company's strong market position, the investment will be used for technology and product development as well as for expanding international sales and enlarging the development team. On the product side, the Innoactive SDK will be equipped with additional functions that enable customers and partners to create VR training applications quickly and easily. Christian Knott, Partner at Capnamic Ventures and Johannes von Borries, Managing Partner at UVC Partners agree that Innoactive offers a leading VR product with an enterprise-ready model. The application area of training solves a very specific problem for customers today and allows Innoactive to position itself strategically as the platform creator for virtual reality solutions. Both partners look forward to helping Innoactive continue to establish the technology in the market and cater to the specific applications of its customers.

More informationen: www.uvcpartners.com

05.06.2018
Unternehmertum Venture Capital Partners investiert in Innoactive

Innoactive sichert sich 4,4 Mio. € für den Ausbau seiner VR/AR Enterprise Software Plattform. Die VR/AR Softwareplattform von Innoactive vereinfacht die Inhaltserstellung und Einführung kollaborativer Planungs-, Simulations- und Trainingsapplikationen. UVC Partners und Capnamic Ventures investieren 4,4 Mio. € in Serie A-Finanzierungsrunde. Mit dem Investment plant Innoactive den Ausbau der Technologie- und Produktentwicklung sowie die Vergrößerung des Entwicklerteams.


Innoactive erhält als führender Anbieter von VR/AR Software ein Investment in Höhe von 4,4 Mio €. Die Runde wird angeführt von Unternehmertum Venture Capital Partners (UVC Partners) als Lead-Investor gemeinsam mit Capnamic Ventures. Zwei starken Partnern mit denen Innoactive den Ausbau der Technologie- und Produktentwicklung weiter vorantreiben wird. Das Unternehmen unterstützt seit 2015 Kunden unter anderem aus der Automobil-, Luftfahrt-, Pharma- und Einzelhandelsbranche mit Virtual Reality (VR) und Augmented Reality (AR) Lösungen. Die Softwareplattform “Innoactive Hub” vereinfacht die Erstellung und Verwendung von professionellen VR/AR Applikationen.
Team Innoactive

 

Mit dem “Innoactive SDK” (Software Development Kit) für Unity können Applikationen für Planung, Simulation und Training einfach, schnell und mit gleichbleibend hoher Qualität erstellt werden. Die Software ermöglicht zudem das zentrale Management von Inhalten und bietet mit seiner intuitiven Benutzeroberfläche einen zentralen Einstiegspunkt für alle Mitarbeiter, um sich gemeinsam virtuell zu treffen und Arbeitsplätze standortübergreifend zu verbessern.


“Gerade in den Bereichen Produktion und Logistik führt das große Einsparpotential durch Virtual Reality zu einer enormen Nachfrage nach VR Trainingsinhalten. Wir bieten mit unserer Innoactive Hub Plattform eine spannende Lösung mit geringen Einstiegsbarrieren um Trainingsinhalte schneller zu erstellen, effizienzsteigernd einzusetzen und unternehmensweit auszurollen.”, erklärt Daniel Seidl, Gründer und CEO von Innoactive. Mit Kunden wie z.B. Volkswagen, MediaMarktSaturn, Carl Zeiss, Deutsche Bahn, Audi und Continental konnte Innoactive bereits mehrere Meilensteine im Bereich der digitalen Transformation mittels VR/AR erreichen. Nachdem die Volkswagen Gruppe im Jahr 2017 angekündigt hat Innoactive’s Plattform für die globale Einführung kollaborativer VR Trainingslösungen einzusetzen, plant sie dieses Jahr 10.000 Mitarbeiter in Produktion und Logistik basierend auf dem Innoactive Hub zu trainieren. 
Product Innoactive

Um die starke Marktposition weiter auszubauen soll das Investment sowohl zur Technologie-und Produktentwicklung, als auch für den Ausbau des internationalen Vertriebs und der Vergrößerung des Entwicklerteams genutzt werden. Auf Produktseite soll das Innoactive SDK um die Funktionen erweitert werden, die es Kunden und Partnern ermöglichen einfach und schnell VR Trainingsapplikationen zu erstellen. Christian Knott, Partner bei Capnamic Ventures und Johannes von Borries, Managing Partner bei UVC Partners sind sich einig, dass Innoactive ein führendes VR-Produkt mit einem enterprisefähigen Modell anbietet. Der Anwendungsbereich Training löst bei Kunden heute ein ganz konkretes Problem und erlaubt es Innoactive sich strategisch zentral als der Plattformhersteller für Virtual Reality Lösungen zu platzieren. Beide Partner freuen sich darauf, Innoactive dabei unterstützen zu können, die Technologie weiter im Markt zu etablieren und
die konkreten Anwendungen der Kunden zu bedienen.

Mehr Informationen: www.uvcpartners.com