10/05/2018
UNTERNEHMERTUM AS PARTNER OF A SUCCESSFUL "BITS & PRETZELS 2018"
Bavarian-style networking - from 30 September to 2 October at Bits & Pretzels 2018 at the International Congress Center in Munich, lots of coffee (and beer) flowed, countless business cards were exchanged and start-ups pitched their promising business ideas. UnternehmerTUM was again represented as a partner of the world's largest start-up festival and made a decisive contribution to this year's motto "Diversity".

Der UnternehmerTUM booth
In the exhibition area, UnternehmerTUM presented itself as a strengthening umbrella brand behind its diverse programmes, start-ups and entrepreneurs. Entrepreneurship Venture Capital Partners (UVC), B.NEO, MakerSpace, appliedAI and the new initiative to support women in the technology and start-up sector "Women start up!" were represented at the stand. Adjacent the UnternehmerTUM start-ups Inveox, ProGlove, continuity, Brainboost, munevo and ecomply presented their innovative products!
Copyright: Bits & Pretzels - Stefan Hobmaier

UnternehmerTUM Highlights on various Stages
At the "Google Stage" Alexander Waldmann explained the appliedAI initiative to the interested audience and presented in particular the specially created overview of German AI start-ups. Daniel Grassinger from XPRENEURS held an exciting talk at the partner KPMG and Philipp Schneider organized an interactive workshop on "Storytelling". At the "Central Stage" André Schwämmlein, founder of FLIXBUS, gave insights into his internationally successful company from the UVC portfolio and Bastian Nominacher, CEO of the UnternehmerTUM start-up Celonis, revealed the most important success factor for him: a carefully selected, strong team.
Copyright: Bits & Pretzels - Dan Taylor

The "Golden Pretzel" for Inveox
The UnternehmerTUM was also represented by Johannes von Borries (UVC) in the top-class jury at the "Pitch Stage". A total of 100 pre-selected start-ups in different industrial fields competed against each other, each having three minutes to pitch their business idea according to this year's motto "Show, don't tell" and then answering the critical questions of the jury. Of the participating UnternehmerTUM start-ups Blickfeld, KEWAZO, Solos, inveox GmbH and LOEWI, the latter two managed to assert themselves against the competition and thus to enter the coveted grand finale in front of 5,000 spectators on the "Center Stage". In the end, Maria and her entrepreneur TUM start-up Inveox won the "Golden Pretzel" (public vote) as well as 5,000 euros in extra funding. This made her one of the few founders in the technical field to close the gap on the subject of "diversity".

Copyright: Bits & Pretzels - Andreas Gebert

UVC Insights from the "Table Captain"
Johannes von Borries was also present on the last day of the event at the very well attended networking in the Oktoberfestzelt Schottenhammel as "Table Captain" and led his table guests through the morning with a measure of beer and chicken with exciting UVC insights.

We thank you for an inspiring and impressive Bits&Pretzels and look forward to seeing you again next year!

More information: Bits&Pretzels

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Inhalte zu personalisieren, Zugriffe zu messen sowie die Sicherheit unserer Nutzer zu erhöhen. Wenn Sie auf unsere Website klicken oder hier navigieren, stimmen Sie der Erfassung von Informationen durch Cookies auf und außerhalb von UnternehmerTUM zu. Weitere Informationen zu unseren Cookies und dazu, wie Sie die Kontrolle darüber behalten, finden Sie hier: Cookie-Richtlinie.
05.10.2018
UNTERNEHMERTUM AS PARTNER OF A SUCCESSFUL "BITS & PRETZELS 2018"
Networking auf bayerische Art - vom 30. September bis 2. Oktober floss auf der Bits & Pretzels 2018 beim International Congress Center in München jede Menge Kaffee (und Bier), unzählige Visitenkarten wurden ausgetauscht und Start-ups pitchten ihre zukunftsträchtigen Geschäftsideen. Die UnternehmerTUM war als Partner des weltgrößten Gründerfestivals erneut vertreten und leistete einen entscheidenden Beitrag zum diesjährigen Motto “Diversity” - also Vielfältigkeit.

Der UnternehmerTUM Messestand
Im Ausstellungsbereich präsentierte sich die UnternehmerTUM als stärkende Dachmarke hinter ihren vielfältigen Programmen, Start-ups und Unternehmern. Am Messestand vertreten waren Unternehmertum Venture Capital Partners  (UVC), B.NEO, MakerSpace, appliedAI und die neue Initiative zur Unterstützung von Frauen im Technologie- und Gründungsbereich “Women start up!”. Angrenzend stellten die UnternehmerTUM Start-ups Inveox, ProGlove, continuity, Brainboost, munevo und ecomply ihre innovativen Produkte vor!
Copyright: Bits & Pretzels - Stefan Hobmaier

UnternehmerTUM Highlights auf den verschiedenen Stages
Auf der “Google Stage” erklärte Alexander Waldmann dem interessierten Publikum die appliedAI Initiative und stellte dabei insbesondere die eigens erstellte Übersicht deutscher KI-Start-ups vor. Daniel Grassinger von XPRENEURS hielt einen spannenden Talk beim Partner KPMG und Philipp Schneider organisierte einen interaktiven Workshop zum Thema “Storytelling”. Auf der “Central Stage” gab André Schwämmlein, Gründer von FLIXBUS, Einblicke in sein international erfolgreiches Unternehmen aus dem UVC Portfolio und Bastian Nominacher, CEO des UnternehmerTUM Start-ups Celonis, verriet den für ihn wichtigsten Erfolgsfaktor: ein sorgfältig ausgewähltes, starkes Team.
Copyright: Bits & Pretzels - Dan Taylor

Die "Goldenen Brezel" für Inveox
Außerdem war die UnternehmerTUM mit Johannes von Borries (UVC) in der hochkarätigen Jury auf der “Pitch Stage” repräsentiert. Insgesamt traten 100 vorausgewählte Start-ups in unterschiedlichen Industrie-Feldern gegeneinander an, die jeweils drei Minuten Zeit hatten, ihre Geschäftsidee nach dem diesjährigen Motto “Show, don’t tell” zu pitchen und sich anschließend den kritischen Fragen der Jury stellten. Von den teilnehmenden UnternehmerTUM Start-ups Blickfeld, KEWAZO, Solos, inveox GmbH und LOEWI schafften es letztere beiden, sich gegen die Konkurrenz durchzusetzen und damit den begehrten Einzug in das große Finale vor 5.000 Zuschauern auf der “Center Stage”. Letztlich gewann Maria mit ihrem UnternehmerTUM-Start-up Inveox die "Goldene Brezel" (Publikumswahl) sowie 5.000 Euro Fördergeld extra. Damit schloss sie den inhaltlichen Bogen zum Thema “Diversity” als eine von wenigen Gründerinnen im technischen Bereich.

Copyright: Bits & Pretzels - Andreas Gebert

UVC-Insights vom "Table Captain"
Johannes von Borries war auch am letzten Tag der Veranstaltung beim sehr gut besuchten Networking im Oktoberfestzelt Schottenhammel als “Table Captain” präsent und führte seine Tischgäste bei einer Maß Bier und Hendl mit spannenden UVC-Insights durch den Vormittag.

Wir bedanken für ein inspirierendes und eindrucksvolle Bits&Pretzels und freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen im nächsten Jahr!

 

Mehr Informationen: Bits&Pretzels