Trust Basis

Compliance with legal and social standards is part of a transparent and honest corporate culture. The basis for this is ethically impeccable conduct of the supervisory board, management, executives and all employees. The UnternehmerTUM Code of Conduct serves as a guideline for correct behavior.

Preventing Compliance Risks Together

Today, compliance is more complex than ever. In a global environment, the legal challenges are constantly growing. That is why we are continuously adapting our processes and systems to the legal framework.
We report possible compliance violations for early detection of potential misconduct or violations of laws or guidelines.
A compliance violation occurs when (i) our employees violate applicable law or internal guidelines in the course of their work for UnternehmerTUM or (ii) third parties violate applicable law or guidelines when interacting with our employees in Germany or abroad.

Such violations include corruption offenses, competition and antitrust offenses, data protection violations as well as accounting, financial and tax offenses. In order to detect and prevent compliance violations, we rely on our employees as well as our customers and partners.

If you notice any signs of a compliance violation, you can report them via the following channels. Please note that you should only submit information that you believe to be true. If you have any doubts, you can also submit the information as an assumption, assessment or as a statement from another person. As long as you submit a report in good faith, i.e. to the best of your knowledge, you will not suffer any disadvantages.

Regardless of which method you choose, we assure you that every report will be treated in strict confidence in accordance with the applicable laws - anonymously if you wish. Details on the requirements for reporting and the procedure can be requested from the following offices.

Compliance-Officer/External Whitleblower

If you would like to report compliance violations or have any questions about compliance, please contact our Compliance Office:


UnternehmerTUM Compliance Office
Lichtenbergstr. 6
85748 Garching

Phone: +49 89-541 986 9800
Email: compliance@unternehmertum.de

In addition, our External Whistleblower Office is available to provide information on specific or possible legal violations:

External Whistleblower Office
DENK Rechtsanwälte PartGmbB
Edda Rippberger, LL.M.
Lawyer
Lindenstraße 15
60325 Frankfurt am Main
Phone: 069 - 97 58 28 30
Mobile: +49 (0)173 - 66 67 943
Email: hinweisgeberstelle@utum.denk-legal.de

Data protection


You provide your personal data voluntarily. You have the option of submitting your report anonymously. If you voluntarily decide to provide your personal data and thus make a non-anonymous report, we will process your information for the sole purpose of processing your report on the basis of Art. 6 para. 1 lit. c, f, GDPR.

Newsletter
Get Monthly Updates

Your bite of the innovation scene: stay up to date with news from the UnternehmerTUM network and our event recommendations and discover which start-ups are up and coming now.
You'll find our privacy policy with information on logging your registration, mailings via Mailchimp, statistical analysis, and unsubscribe options here.

Vertrauen als Basis

Zu einer transparenten und ehrlichen Unternehmenskultur gehört die Einhaltung von gesetzlichen und gesellschaftlichen Normen. Grundlage hierfür ist ein ethisch einwandfreies Handeln des Aufsichtsgremiums, der Geschäftsführung, der Führungskräfte und aller Mitarbeitenden. Als Richtschnur für das korrekte Verhalten dient der Code of Conduct der UnternehmerTUM.

Gemeinsam Compliance-Risiken vorbeugen

Compliance oder Regeltreue ist heute komplexer denn je. Im globalen Umfeld wachsen die gesetzlichen Herausforderungen ständig. Deshalb passen wir unsere Prozesse und Systeme permanent den rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen an.

Zur Früherkennung von potenziellem Fehlverhalten oder Verstößen gegen Gesetze oder Richtlinien melden wir mögliche Compliance-Verstöße.

Ein Compliance-Verstoß liegt vor, wenn durch unsere Mitarbeitenden oder gegenüber unseren Mitarbeitenden im In- oder Ausland in Ausübung ihrer Tätigkeit für UnternehmerTUM gegen geltendes Recht oder interne Richtlinien verstoßen wird.

Solche Verstöße sind beispielsweise Korruptionsstraftaten, Wettbewerbs- und Kartelldelikte, Datenschutzverstöße sowie Delikte im Rechnungs-, Finanz- und Abgabewesen. Um Compliance-Verstöße aufdecken und verhindern zu können, sind wir sowohl auf unsere Mitarbeitenden als auch auf unsere Kunden und Partner angewiesen.

Sollten Sie Anzeichen eines Compliance-Verstoßes bemerken, können Sie diese über die folgenden Stellen melden. Bitte beachten Sie dabei, dass Sie nur solche Hinweise abgeben, bei denen Sie davon ausgehen, dass diese der Wahrheit entsprechen. Bei Zweifeln können Sie die Hinweise aber auch als Vermutung, Wertung oder als Aussage anderer Personen übermitteln. Solange Sie einen Hinweis, eine Meldung gutgläubig, also in bestem Wissen, abgeben, haben Sie keine Nachteile zu befürchten.

Egal für welchen Weg Sie sich entscheiden, wir versichern, dass jede Meldung im Rahmen der geltenden Gesetze streng vertraulich behandelt wird – auf Wunsch auch anonym. Details zu den Voraussetzungen einer Meldung sowie dem Ablauf können bei den nachfolgenden Stellen angefragt werden.

Compliance-Beauftragte/Externe Hinweisgeberstelle

Falls Sie Hinweise auf Compliance-Verstöße melden möchten oder Fragen zum Thema Compliance haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an unser Compliance-Office:

UnternehmerTUM Compliance Office
Lichtenbergstr. 6
85748 Garching

Tel.: +49 89-541 986 9800
Email: compliance@unternehmertum.de

Darüber hinaus steht für Hinweise zu konkreten oder möglichen Rechtsverstößen unsere Externe Hinweisgeberstelle zur Verfügung:

Externe Hinweisgeberstelle
DENK Rechtsanwälte PartGmbB
Edda Rippberger, LL.M.
Rechtsanwältin
Lindenstraße 15
60325 Frankfurt am Main
Tel.: 069 - 97 58 28 30
Mobil: +49 (0)173 - 66 67 943
Email: hinweisgeberstelle@utum.denk-legal.de

Datenschutz

Sie stellen Ihre personenbezogenen Daten freiwillig zur Verfügung. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, Ihre Meldung anonym abzugeben. Sofern Sie sich freiwillig dazu entscheiden, Ihre personenbezogenen Daten anzugeben und somit einen nicht-anonymen Hinweis zu geben, verarbeiten wir Ihre Informationen zweckgebunden allein zur Bearbeitung Ihres Hinweises auf Grundlage von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. c, f, DSGVO.

Newsletter
Monatliche Updates

Eure Prise Gründungskultur: Bleibt up to date mit Neuigkeiten aus dem UnternehmerTUM-Netzwerk und Veranstaltungstipps und erfahrt von Start-ups, die aktuell durchstarten.
Hier findet ihr die Datenschutzerklärung mit Hinweisen zur Protokollierung eurer Anmeldung, zum Versand über Mailchimp, zur statistischen Auswertung und den Abbestellmöglichkeiten.