• About Us
  • Team
  • Press
  • Career
    • Please type in a search term
  • Help
  • EN
  • Login
Header_MUCL_2432x780.jpg

Munich Urban Colab

The new hotspot for smart city solutions

UnternehmerTUM and the City of Munich are building a new Innovation and Business Creation centre for Smart City Solutions – the MUNICH URBAN COLAB. From 2020, start-ups, corporate innovators, scientists and creatives from the most diverse sectors and disciplines will all be working together under one roof on intelligent technologies and services for the city of the future. This approach is unique: with the MUNICH URBAN COLAB, Munich wants to be the world leader in the development of Smart City Solutions.

The MUNICH URBAN COLAB is an ideal location: offices, co-working spaces, event and seminar rooms, living labs and a high-tech prototype workshop will all be built on an area covering more than 11,000 square metres. A café, two conservatories and a sports and fitness room are aimed at enhancing the work-life balance - and are also perfect for meeting up and networking.

The site at the heart of the creative quarter offers an excellent environment for developing and testing Smart City Solutions: the TU Munich is right next door, along with the Hochschule München, the Hochschule für Design, the Hochschule für Film- und Fernsehen, The Goethe Institute, the Dok.Fest München, and many more.

Innovation - friendly architecture

The winning design by Steidle Architects underlines the goals and aspirations of the MUNICH URBAN COLAB in an outstanding manner. It is atmospheric and functional at the same time. The building offers a high degree of transparency and plenty of space - ideal conditions to enhance the process of innovation. The bright and open interior spaces are inviting, and perfect for communication.

In terms of urban integration, too, the award-winning design for the MUNICH URBAN COLAB blends in harmoniously with the well-established and lively city quarter, with its public park and its monuments.

What we offer

Co-Working

Start-ups, corporate innovators, scientists and creatives from all kinds of different sectors and disciplines will all be working together under one roof on intelligent technologies and services. The MUNICH URBAN COLAB is also an invitation to artists
and creatives to network with the tech scene and work together with everyone involved.

Start-up and Technology Expertise

All stakeholders will benefit from the many years of business-creation and technological expertise of UnternehmerTUM. The plan is to embed successful initiatives like the „Digital Product School“ or appliedAI in the MUNICH URBAN COLAB over the long term. The high-tech-factory MakerSpace and further technology platforms are highly attractive for start-ups, corporates and creatives.

Unique Ecosystem

In the MUNICH URBAN COLAB, talents, technologies, capital and customers will all be interconnected in a targeted way. The UnternehmerTUM ecosystem comprises over one hundred industrial concerns, Germany’s leading tech start-ups, investors, foundation partners and a talent pool of over 40,000 alumni. The City of Munich’s department of labour and economy provides access to the municipal infrastructure and fast exchange with municipal partners such as the Kreisverwaltungsreferat (Regional
Administrative Office), the Baureferat (Building Office), Stadtwerke München (Munich City Utilities), MVG (Munich’s transport authority), and many more.

Partner

The MUNICH URBAN COLAB is a joint project of UnternehmerTUM and the City of Munich

Partner

Contact

template
Sabine Hansky

Chief Communication Officer

UnternehmerTUM GmbH | Lichtenbergstr. 6
85748 Garching bei München, Germany

 @ hansky@unternehmertum.de

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Inhalte zu personalisieren, Zugriffe zu messen sowie die Sicherheit unserer Nutzer zu erhöhen. Wenn Sie auf unsere Website klicken oder hier navigieren, stimmen Sie der Erfassung von Informationen durch Cookies auf und außerhalb von UnternehmerTUM zu. Weitere Informationen zu unseren Cookies und dazu, wie Sie die Kontrolle darüber behalten, finden Sie hier: Cookie-Richtlinie.
Header_MUCL_2432x780.jpg

Munich Urban Colab

Lösungen für die Stadt der Zukunft

UnternehmerTUM und die Landeshauptstadt München bauen gemeinsam ein neues Innovations- und Gründerzentrum für Smart City Solutions – das MUNICH URBAN COLAB. Ab 2020 arbeiten Start-ups, Corporate Innovators, Wissenschaftler und Kreative aus verschiedenen Branchen und Disziplinen gemeinsam unter einem Dach an intelligenten Technologien und Dienstleistungen für die Stadt der Zukunft. Inmitten der Stadt werden Innovationen unter anderem zu den Themen Mobilität, Wohnen und Arbeiten, Handel, Energieversorgung, etc. entwickelt und erprobt. Dieser Ansatz ist einzigartig - München kann so eine internationale Vorreiterrolle bei der Entwicklung von Smart City Lösungen einnehmen.

Das Munich Urban Colab bietet dafür den idealen Rahmen: Auf über 11.000 Quadratmetern entstehen Büroräume, Co-Working Spaces, Veranstaltungs- und Seminarräume, Living Labs und eine High-Tech-Prototypenwerkstatt. Ein Café, zwei Wintergärten und ein Sport- und Fitnessraum sollen für den Ausgleich neben der Arbeit sorgen und die Akteure zusätzlich miteinander vernetzen. 

Die zentrale Lage im Kreativquartier bietet ein hervorragendes Umfeld für die Entwicklung und Erprobung von Smart City Solutions: In unmittelbarer Nähe befinden sich die TU München, die Hochschule München und die Hochschule für Design, die Hochschule für Film- und Fernsehen, das Goethe-Institut, das Dok.Fest München und viele mehr.

Die Architektur - Atmosphärisch und Funktional

Der Siegerentwurf von Steidle-Architekten unterstützt die Ziele und den Anspruch des MUNICH URBAN COLAB in hervorragender Art und Weise. Sie ist atmosphärisch und funktional zugleich. Das Gebäude bietet eine hohe Transparenz und viel Freiraum – ideale Voraussetzungen, um das Entstehen von Innovationen zu unterstützen. Die helle und offene Raumstruktur lädt zur Kommunikation ein.

Auch in das gewachsene und lebendige Viertel mit seinem öffentlichen Park und seinen Denkmälern fügt sich der prämierte Entwurf für das MUNICH URBAN COLAB harmonisch ein.

Unser Angebot

Ideale Arbeitsbedingungen

Start-ups, Corporate Innovators, Wissenschaftler und Kreative aus verschiedenen Branchen arbeiten gemeinsam unter einem Dach an Smart City Lösungen. Das MUNICH URBAN COLAB ist auch eine Einladung an Künstler und Kreative, sich mit der Tech-Szene zu vernetzen und mit allen Akteuren zusammen zu arbeiten.

Langjährige Technologie- und Gründungsexpertise

Alle Akteure profitieren von der langjährigen Gründungs- und Technologie-Expertise von UnternehmerTUM. Erfolgreiche Angebote wie die „Digital Product School“ oder die Initiative für angewandte künstliche Intelligenz appliedAI sollen langfristig im Munich Urban Colab angesiedelt sein. Die High-Tech-Prototypenwerkstatt MakerSpace und weitere geplante Technologieplattformen sind attraktiv für Start-ups, Corporates und Kreative.

Einzigartiges Netzwerk

Im MUNICH URBAN COLAB werden Talente, Technologien, Kapital und Kunden gezielt miteinander vernetzt. Das Ökosystem der UnternehmerTUM umfasst über hundert Industrie-Unternehmen, Deutschlands führende Technologie-Start-ups, Investoren, Stiftungspartner und einen Talentpool von über 40.000 Alumni. Das Referat für Arbeit und Wirtschaft der Landeshauptstadt München ermöglicht den Zugang zur städtischen Infrastruktur und den schnellen Austausch mit städtischen Partnern wie z.B. Kreisverwaltungsreferat, Baureferat, Stadtwerke München, MVG, uvm.

Die Partner

Das MUNICH URBAN COLAB ist ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt von UnternehmerTUM und der Landeshauptstadt München

Partner

Kontakt

template
Sabine Hansky

Chief Communication Officer

UnternehmerTUM GmbH | Lichtenbergstr. 6
85748 Garching bei München, Deutschland

hansky@unternehmertum.de