• About Us
  • Team
  • Press
  • Career
    • Please type in a search term
  • Help
  • EN
  • Login
MedTechBootcamp_MGL7775.jpg

MedTech Bootcamp

Advance your MedTech Project

Professionalize your project and team of medical scientists, engineers and entrepreneurs in the MedTech Bootcamp. You should bring strong interest in technology and be ready to develop your business idea into a start-up.

how you will benefit:
  • Develop your business model and team.
  • Be part of the UnternehmerTUM and Medical Valley network.
  • Get individual coaching and expertise in the healthcare sector.
  • Get ready for a successful investor pitch.

Final event: Pitch in front of a jury of investors and entrepreneuers.

 

  • Yannik von heartbeat
  • MedTech Bootcamp was our ignition point on the way to funding."
    Yannik Schreckenberger, team heartbeat

APPLICATION

The next MedTech Bootcamp will take place from 11 to 14 September 2017. Please send us a one pager describing shortly your business idea, first fields of application and your team. The application deadline is
15 August 2017.

Apply now!

Your personal contact

Patrizia Pawelek

Patrizia Pawelek

Project Leader pre-INCUBATION
Entrepreneurial Network

+49 89-18 94 69-1423
@ pawelek@unternehmertum.de

The most important aspects at a glance

  • target group

    business oriented MedTech teams of three to five members

  • Format

    bootcamp

  • Duration

    11-14 September 2017 in the Entrepreneurship Center Garching

  • cost

    Attendance is free of charge after successful application.

  •  

Contents and sequence

  • During the course, you will focus on questions like
    • Who are our customers and what do they really need?
    • How do we get, keep and grow customers?
    • How do revenue model and pricing differ depending on the distribution channel?
    • Which resources do we need to build our business?
  • MedTech Bootcamp is looking for ideas in the field of
    • Big Data and clinical imaging (e.g. apps and visualization tools for diagnostics)
    • Cyber physical systems and solutions (e.g. minimal invasive surgery and surgical robots)
    • Sports and prevention (e.g. services for corporate health programmes)
    • Personalized medicine and devices (e.g. dosage services or 3D-printed prostheses)

Speakers

  • Dr Olaf Weiner

    MSc in Molecular Biology (University of Cologne), PhD at the Max-Planck Institute for Biochemistry, a sales and marketing education at the European School of Management & Technology

    Dr Olaf Weiner is a co-founder and founding CEO of various healthcare companies including Medimetrics, the company he built from scratch into one that is recognized world-wide as the pioneer and global leader in electronic oral drug delivery.
  • Dr Peter Meier

    Dr Peter Meier currently runs a  start-up in clean tech after being co-founder and CEO in a plasma medicine venture. Until 2013 he was Manager/Principal Scientist at Johnson & Johnson Medical, a worldwide leader in surgical implants. He holds a MD and PhD in medical devices and a MBA from TU Munich and HHL Leipzig.

    Before joining J&J in 2004 he has worked six years for Braun/OralB and several years in medical practice in Germany and the UK as family physician. Peter chairs a yearly conference: The Front End of Innovation Europe.
  • Dipl. Ing. Wilfried Scherz

    Wilfried Schwerz currently is a Member of Know-how-Transfer e.V. and prior he moderates the Competence Pool Admission of Medical Devices as a Senior Expert of the Network at Medical Valley Erlangen. His main themes are Product Lifecycle Management, Regulatory affairs and Notified Bodies. From 2005 to 2013 he was Head of Designated Quality Persons and Regulatory Affairs. His academic backround is physics.
 

Success stories

  • Team IUVAS
  • Moritz Knoblauch, David Fehrenbach, Sinan Denemec of IUVAS

    IUVAS offers a new drinking aid to help those with swallowing disorders drink more easily, without fear of choking. It allows the patient complete emptying of the cup, without bending his head. Thus, the cup prevents pneumonia, since the lungs do not fill with fluid. In the MedTech Bootcamp 2014, IUVAS further developed their prototype and business model and presented it in front of investors. Since then, the team receives the EXIST grant and is close to serial readiness of its prototype. Furthermore, the three founders managed to get on the famous Forbes list of the European "30 under 30".
  • Simon Spiegel, Christian Anton, Helfried Peyrl, Alexander König of Reactive Robotics

    The start-up Reactive Robotics builds robots for very early mobilization (VEM) with its patented, modular technology. Their device will be used in gait rehabilitation of neurological patients and in orthopaedic patients after joint replacement. The method leads to shorter treatments and better chances of recovery. In the MedTech Bootcamp 2014, the team around Alexander König further developed their business model and got into contact with investors. The founders now have a strategic investor on board and can bring the prototype to market maturity.
  • Team Reactive Robotics
    •  

 

Collaborative partners

  • TUM-Logo
  • FAU-Logo
  • Medical Valley Logo
  • Bitkom Logo
  • WiMi-Logo

MedTechBootcamp_MGL7775.jpg

MedTech Bootcamp

Bringen Sie Ihr MedTech Projekt voran

Nehmen Sie mit Ihrem Team aus Medizinern, Technikern und Unternehmern am MedTech Bootcamp teil. Dafür bringen Sie ein starkes Interesse an Technologie mit und sind bereit, hands-on an der Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Idee zu einer Gründung oder der Stärkung Ihres bestehenden Gründungsvorhabens zu arbeiten.

Ihr Nutzen:
  • Professionalisieren Sie Ihr Geschäftsmodell und Ihr Team.
  • Individuelles, zielgerichtetes Coaching für den 1. und 2. Gesundheitsmarkt sowie Zulassungen
  • Werden Sie Teil des Netzwerks und Ökosystems der UnternehmerTUM und des Medical Valley.
  • Machen Sie sich bereit für einen erfolgreichen Investor Pitch.

Großes Finale: Pitch vor einer Jury aus Investoren und erfahrenen Unternehmern.

 

  • Yannik von heartbeat
  • Das MedTech Bootcamp diente uns als Initialzündung auf dem Weg zur Finanzierung."
    Yannik Schreckenberger, Team heartbeat

BEWERBUNG

Das diesjährige MedTech Bootcamp findet vom 11. bis 14. September 2017 statt. Bitte senden Sie uns einen One-Pager mit einer Kurzbeschreibung Ihrer Geschäftsidee, ersten Anwendungsfeldern und einer Kurzvorstellung des Teams zu. Bewerbungsschluss ist der
15. August 2017.

Jetzt bewerben!

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Patrizia Pawelek

Patrizia Pawelek

Project Leader pre-INCUBATION
Entrepreneurial Network

+49 89-18 94 69-1423
@ pawelek@unternehmertum.de

Das Wichtigste auf einen Blick

  • Zielgruppe

    Unternehmerische Teams aus dem MedTech-Bereich mit drei bis fünf Mitgliedern

  • Format

    Bootcamp

  • dauer

    11. bis 14. September 2017 im Entrepreneurship Center Garching bei München

  • Kosten

    Die Teilnahme am Bootcamp ist nach erfolgreicher Bewerbung kostenlos.

  •  

Inhalte und Ablauf

  • Der Kurs thematisiert die folgenden Fragen
    • Welche Besonderheiten herrschen auf dem Gesundheitsmarkt und wer sind Ihre Kunden?
    • Wie sehen mögliche Finanzierungsmodelle aus?
    • Welche Vertriebskanäle passen zu Ihrem Angebot?
    • Welche Ressourcen benötigen Sie, um erfolgreiches Geschäft zu machen?
  • MedTech Bootcamp sucht innovative (Gründungs-)Ideen aus den Bereichen
    • Big Data und Clinical Imaging (z.B. Apps und Visualierungstools für die Diagnostik)
    • Cyber Physical Systems und Lösungen (z.B. Minimalinvasive Chirurgie und Operationsroboter)
    • Sport und Prävention (z.B. Dienstleistungen für Corporate Health Programme)
    • Personalisierte Medizin und Geräte (z.B. Dosierungsdienstleistungen, aktive Wundauflagen oder 3D-gedruckte Prothesen)

Referenten

  • Dr. Olaf Weiner

    MSc in Molekularbiologie (Universität Köln), Promotion am Max-Planck-Institut für Biochemie, Ausbildung in Vertrieb und Marketing an der European School of Management and Technology

    Dr. Olaf Weiner ist Mitbegründer und Gründungs-CEO von verschiedenen Healthcare-Unternehmen einschließlich Medimetrics, dem Unternehmen, das er von Grund auf aufgebaut und zu einem weltweit als Pionier und Weltmarktführer in der elektronischen oralen Wirkstoffverabreichung anerkannten Unternehmen entwickelt hat.
  • Dr. Peter Meier

    Dr. Peter Meier leitet derzeit ein Start-up im Bereich Cleantech, nachdem er Mitbegründer und CEO in einem Plasmamedizin-Unternehmen war. Bis 2013 war er Manager/Leitender Wissenschaftler bei Johnson & Johnson Medical, einem weltweit führenden Anbieter von chirurgischen Implantaten. Peter ist Doktor der Medizin (MD), hat in Medizintechnik promoviert und einen MBA-Abschluss der TU München und der HHL Leipzig.

    Vor Beginn seiner Tätigkeit bei J&J im Jahr 2004 hat er sechs Jahre für Braun/OralB gearbeitet und mehrere Jahre als Hausarzt in Deutschland und Großbritannien praktiziert. Peter leitet eine jährliche Konferenz: The Front End of Innovation Europe.
  • Dipl. Ing. Wilfried Scherz

    Derzeit ist Wilfried Scherz Mitglied des Know-how-Transfer e.V., und er hat den Kompetenzpool Zulassung von Medizinprodukten als Seniorexperte des Netzwerks im Medical Valley Erlangen organisiert. Seine Hauptthemen sind Produktlebenszyklusmanagement, Zulassung von Medizinprodukten und Benannte Stellen. Von 2005 bis 2013 war er Leiter des Qualitätsmanagements und der Zulassung von Medizinprodukten. Wilfrieds akademischer Hintergrund ist die Physik.
 

Erfolgsgeschichten

  • Team IUVAS
  • Moritz Knoblauch, David Fehrenbach, Sinan Denemec von IUVAS

    IUVAS hilft mit seiner neuartigen Trinkhilfe pflegebedürftigen Menschen und Patienten, die an einer Schluckstörung leiden. Der Trinkbecher ermöglicht ein vollständiges Leeren, ohne dass der Patient dabei den Kopf nach hinten abwinkeln muss. Dies verhindert Verschlucken und schützt vor Lungenentzündungen, da so keine Flüssigkeit in die Lunge kommt. Im MedTech Bootcamp 2014 entwickelte IUVAS Prototyp und Geschäftsmodell weiter und präsentierte vor Investoren. Seitdem wird das Team durch das EXIST-Gründerstipendium gefördert und steht kurz vor Serienreife des Prototyps. Die drei Gründer haben es zudem auf die europäische Forbes-Liste der "30 under 30" geschafft.
  • Simon Spiegel, Christian Anton, Helfried Peyrl, Alexander König von Reactive Robotics

    Das robotische Therapiesystem des Start-ups Reactive Robotics ermöglicht eine frühzeitige Rehabilitierung von Schlaganfall- oder Orthopädiepatienten. Das "Very Early Mobilization" (VEM) Verfahren führt zu kürzeren Behandlungszeiten und besseren Heilungschancen. Im MedTech Bootcamp 2014 entwickelte das Team um Alexander König das Geschäftsmodell weiter und knüpfte erste Kontakte zu Investoren. Die Gründer haben nun einen strategischen Investor an Bord und bringen den Prototyp zur Marktreife.
  • Team Reactive Robotics

 

Kooperationspartner

  • TUM-Logo
  • FAU-Logo
  • Medical Valley Logo
  • Bitkom Logo
  • WiMi-Logo