• About Us
  • Team
  • Press
  • Career
    • Please type in a search term
  • Help
  • EN
  • Login
02/23/2017
UnternehmerTUM launches Digital Hub Mobility
UnternehmerTUM launched the Digital Hub Mobility on 23 February. The Hub was officially opened with a video greeting by German Economics Minister Brigitte Zypries and with speeches by State Minister Ilse Aigner, Susanne Klatten, and Thorsten Dirks, President of Bitkom. For the first time, major automobile companies and mobility providers, suppliers, technology start-ups and also partners from the scientific, public and digital sectors will all work together on the mobility of the future.

The plan is to establish a leading-edge experimental and test environment for urban mobility concepts, with joint development of framework conditions for automated and connected driving, and development of services for connected mobility. The common goal: to strengthen Germany's outstanding position as an innovation location for mobility solutions in international competition.

According to a current survey by the Bitkom e.V., 66 percent of all German citizens see great advantages in autonomous vehicles, 71 percent are in favour of them being tested on public roads, and 61 percent of all citizens would not even purchase a car at all if it were possible to summon a self-driving car at a moment’s notice.
Eröffnung des Digital Hub Mobility
© UnternehmerTUM / Bert Willer

Mobility needs of customers are changing drastically, and new technologies are enabling better products and services to get faster from A to B, to transport loads more comfortably, and much more. “For Germany to retain its leading role in the mobility of the future, we need new horizons, as well as interdisciplinary collaboration from all stakeholders in the mobility sector. The Digital Hub Mobility in Munich offers the perfect conditions for this”, says Susanne Klatten, Chairwoman of the Supervisory Board of UnternehmerTUM.
Eröffnung des Digital Hub Mobility
© UnternehmerTUM / Bert Willer

State Minister Ilse Aigner agrees: "Digitalization encompasses all areas of life, and it will also change the way we experience and live mobility in the future. The communication of cars with each other, and with the entire infrastructure, offers unprece-dented opportunities, and these will include many disciplines that are still regarded as non-specialist today. In order to bring together all these different competencies as well as stakeholders from industry and science, a place of encounter is needed - the Digital Hub Mobility. Here, ideas will be exchanged, projects initiated, and joint ventures undertaken that will further strengthen Bavaria as a top location for innovative mobility solutions.

The Digital Hub Mobility – a powerful digital ecosystem

The Digital Hub Initiative is an initiative of the German Government and Bitkom e.V. The Mobility Hub in Munich has further powerful partners: At state level, the Zentrum Digitalisierung.Bayern offers excellent infrastructure in the field of digitalization. The "Connected Mobility" platform, in particular, offers numerous direct links to the Mobility Hub. The Bavarian Ministry of Economic Affairs is subsidizing the hub with around 500,000 euros.

Partners from the mobility and digital sectors are actively involved in the Mobility Hub: Audi, BMW Group, Daimler, IBM, Nokia, SAP, Stadtwerke München, ADAC, adidas, Infineon, MAN and TÜV Süd.

The patronage for the Mobility Hub has been assumed by the Federal Minister of Transport, Alexander Dobrindt.

Click here for the official press release.
 
 
An initiative of
Digital Hub Mobility Initiative
 
 
 
With the collaboration of
Digital Hub Mobility Zusammenarbeit
 
 
 
Partner
Digital Hub Mobility Partner
Digital Hub Mobility
 
 
 
Under the patronage of
Digital Hub Mobility Schirmherrschaft

23.02.2017
UnternehmerTUM startet Digital Hub Mobility
UnternehmerTUM startete am 23. Februar den Digital Hub Mobility. Der Hub wurde mit einem Videogruß von Bundeswirtschaftsministerin Brigitte Zypries, Staatsministerin Ilse Aigner, Susanne Klatten und Thorsten Dirks, Präsident des Bitkom offiziell eröffnet. Erstmalig arbeiten im Digital Hub Mobility große Automobilunternehmen und Mobilitätsdienstleister, Zulieferer, Technologie-Start-ups sowie Partner aus der Wissenschaft, der öffentlichen Hand und Digitalbranche gemeinsam an der Mobilität der Zukunft.

Geplant sind der Aufbau eines weltweit führenden Experimentier- und Testumfeldes für urbane Mobilitätskonzepte, die gemeinsame Entwicklung von Rahmenbedingungen für automatisiertes und vernetztes Fahren und die Entwicklung von Services für die vernetzte Mobilität. Gemeinsames Ziel ist es, Deutschlands herausragende Position als Innovationsstandort für Mobilitätslösungen im internationalen Wettbewerb zu stärken.

Laut einer aktuellen Umfrage des Digitalverbandes Bitkom sehen 66% aller Bundesbürger große Vorteile durch autonome Fahrzeuge, 71% sind dafür, dass diese auf öffentlichen Straßen getestet werden sollen, und 61% Prozent der Bundesbürger würden sogar kein Auto mehr kaufen, wenn es möglich wäre, innerhalb von kürzester Zeit ein selbstfahrendes Auto zu rufen.
Eröffnung des Digital Hub Mobility
© UnternehmerTUM / Bert Willer

Die Mobilitätsbedürfnisse der Kunden ändern sich stark und neue Technologien ermöglichen bessere Produkte und Dienstleistungen, um z.B. schneller von A nach B zu gelangen, Lasten bequemer zu transportieren u.v.m. „Damit Deutschland auch bei der Mobilität der Zukunft führend bleibt, brauchen wir neue Wege und die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit aller Akteure im Bereich der Mobilität. Der Digital Hub Mobility in München bietet dafür einzigartige Voraussetzungen“, sagt Susanne Klatten, Vorsitzende des Aufsichtsrats der UnternehmerTUM.
Eröffnung des Digital Hub Mobility
© UnternehmerTUM / Bert Willer

Das sieht auch Bayerns Wirtschaftsministerin Ilse Aigner so: „Die Digitalisierung umfasst alle Lebensbereiche und wird auch die Art, wie wir in Zukunft Mobilität erfahren und leben, verändern. Die Kommunikation von Autos untereinander und mit der gesamten Infrastruktur bietet ungeahnte Möglichkeiten, die auch viele, heute noch als fachfremd erachtete Disziplinen einschließen wird. Um all diese unterschiedlichen Kompetenzen und Akteure aus Industrie und Wissenschaft zusammenzubringen, braucht es einen Ort der Begegnung - den Digital Hub Mobility. Hier sollen Ideen ausgetauscht, Projekte angestoßen und Kooperationen geschlossen werden, um Bayern als Spitzenstandort für innovative Mobilitätslösungen weiter zu stärken.

Der Digital Hub Mobility – ein starkes digitales Ökosystem

Die Digital Hub Initiative ist eine Initiative der Bundesregierung und des Bitkom. Der Mobility Hub in München setzt auf weitere starke Partner: Auf Landesebene bietet das Zentrum Digitalisierung.Bayern eine hervorragende Infrastruktur im Bereich Digitalisierung. Insbesondere die Plattform "Vernetzte Mobilität" bietet zahlreiche unmittelbare Anknüpfungs-punkte für den Mobility Hub. Das Bayerische Wirtschaftsministerium fördert den Hub mit rund 500.000 Euro.

Partner aus der Mobilitäts- und Digitalbranche engagieren sich aktiv im Mobility Hub: Audi, BMW Group, Daimler, IBM, Nokia, SAP, Stadtwerke München sowie ADAC, adidas, Infineon, MAN und TÜV Süd.

Die Schirmherrschaft für den Mobility Hub hat Bundesverkehrsminister Alexander Dobrindt übernommen.

Hier geht's zur Pressemitteilung.


 
Eine Initiative von
Digital Hub Mobility Initiative
 
 
 
In Zusammenarbeit mit
Digital Hub Mobility Zusammenarbeit
 
 
 
Partner
Digital Hub Mobility Partner
Digital Hub Mobility
 
 
 
Schirmherrschaft
Digital Hub Mobility Schirmherrschaft